Meeting Information
ESG Perspective: Getting to Net Zero

Date:

Apr 09, 2021

Time:

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location:

Zoom Meeting - Time Zone: Indian Standard Time

Directions:

PLEASE CHECK Time Zone in other countries based on India's start time of 7:00 PM.

Agenda:

Topic: ESG Perspective: Getting to Net Zero

Speaker: Mr. Shailesh Haribhakti, Chairman of Shailesh Haribhakti & Associates, Chartered Accountants

Time: 
- 9:30 AM -10:30 AM US Eastern Standard Time 
- 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM United Kingdom
- 7:00 PM – 8.00 PM Indian Standard Time
- 9:30 PM - 10:30 PM Hong Kong


Presentation:

Environmental stewardship, Social responsibility and purposeful Governance - Global investors have increasingly begun to demand a continuous monitoring of ESG action, reporting and readiness. “There is no company whose business model won’t be profoundly affected by the transition to a net zero economy”; Wrote Larry Fink, chairman and CEO of BlackRock, in his 2021 letter to CEOs.  The message is loud and clear: get to net zero or perish. In 2020, almost all key stakeholders across the globe made their voices heard in the ESG space in terms of key announcements, consultation papers and convergence effort towards the laser focus required on ESG.  Mr. Shailesh Haribhakti will share with us his perspectives on the action expected to be delivered by the global and national stakeholders.

 

Speaker’s bio:
Mr. Shailesh Haribhakti is a career Chartered and Cost Accountant, and a Certified Internal Auditor, Financial Planner & Fraud Examiner. He has been conferred with the Global Competent Boards Designation (GCB.D) by Competent Boards Inc. His career spans over four decades. He is currently Chairman of Shailesh Haribhakti & Associates, Chartered Accountants.

He is the Non-Executive Chairman of L&T Finance Holdings Limited, L&T Mutual Fund Trustee Ltd, Future Lifestyle Fashions Limited, NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Limited Blue Star Limited, Mentorcap Management Pvt Ltd, Planet People & Profit Consulting Pvt Ltd, Bluevine Technologies Pvt Ltd, and IBS Fintech India Pvt Ltd. He is Vice Chairman of GOvEVA consulting Pvt. LTD.

His other Directorships are: Brookprop Services Pvt Ltd (A Brookfield REIT), Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Bennett Coleman and Company Ltd (Times Group), Ambuja Cements Ltd, ACC Ltd, Bajaj Electricals Ltd, Gaja Trustee Company Pvt Ltd [Gaja Capital Group], and Epigeneres Biotech Pvt Ltd.

 

For a full bio:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1h9AxdH3pSyPg7a4nIAVumnNnXTarIReR/view?usp=sharing

Meeting capacity:

300

Suggested Donation:

Free (Voluntary Contribution Welcomed)

For meeting information, please contact:

Vineet Jain

vineet_jain2005@pgp.isb.edu
+91-(98116) 57179
Attendees
15